A great school at the heart of a great community!

4719, 69 Ave

Cold Lake, Alberta

8:40AM - 3:17PM

Monday to Friday


Our mission

School councils were created in 1995 so as to allow parents and community members at large to participate in the children’s education in Alberta. Public schools, including charter schools, must all have a school council.

A school council is composed of a majority of parents whose children attend the school and

  • the school’s principal;
  • teachers;
  • at least one representative of the community who does not have a child enrolled at the school;
  • students (secondary school, graduate level).

School councils allow Albertans to be involved in an advisory capacity in topics such as programs, budgets or school policies.

  • School Council Resource Manual
    The School Council Resource Manual gives multiple pieces of information about school councils, including their operation, composition, links to the “School Act” and rules.

The website for the Fédération des parents francophones de l’Alberta (FPFA) contains many interesting resources. Please follow this link to find answers to 40 questions about Francophone education in a minority setting.


School council members

President & Representative of  FPFA (Fédération des Parents Francophones de l’Alberta): Geneviève Gélinas


In front from left to right : Monique Côté, Véronique Martel Davies, Catherine Robert (Chair)
Back row from left to right : Caroline Laberge-Pelletier, Natacha Rocheleau-Presley, Isabelle Leduc, Ghislaine Dépôt, Isabelle Ouellet (Principal), Lyne Paquet (Secretary) and Mélanie Gosselin
Absent from the picture: Jennifer Leclerc (Vice chair), Mélanie Lavoie (treasurer), Christina Stone, Justine Getz, Jean-Michel Racine, Fatoumata Sissako, Memoire Bunsana and Brianne Forth-Binczak.